Voice Overs

Moderators: GSH, VSMIT, Red Devil, Commando

redmenace
Scrap

Voice Overs

Post by redmenace »

Battlezone 2 never gets old, however, hearing those units voices over and over gets stale at times. also, the fact that the scions have russian units bothers me as well, as it does not bode well with story continuity (unless I'm crazy and the scions are NOT the former black dog squadron)

So heres what I want to do: record my voice to give all the units some new personality, then upload it so anyone may enjoy it. also, once set up I can do voice overs for your mod

Here's what I got: I use audacity to record audio tracks, and I own a vocal processor for adding cool effects. I'm also pretty talented at doing impersonations, accents ect.

Here's what I NEED: I need to know if there is any additional software to be downloaded. I need to know what files do what and how to change them. I am completely new to modding and have very little expierience so explaining in lamens terms would be preferable.

thanks guys!

=Red=
S.cavA.rmyG.en
Sabre

Re: Voice Overs

Post by S.cavA.rmyG.en »

save them as .wav files but with mono sound BZ2 will not play it other wize.

I think audacity can do that but I am not sure becouse I havent used it in a wile.
to have bz use the sounds you need to name them the same as the stock sounds and over right them.
that will not couse BA but will take some work to do.

.pak explorer if you dont have it get it form http://www.bzscrap.org
you will need it to open your dada.pak and find the names of the stock sounds you want to change.

do not change any thing in the dada.pak save you sounds in a new folder inside the addion folder.
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler

Post by General BlackDragon »

S.cavA.rmyG.en wrote:BZ2 will not play it other wize.
lies.

But yes, you should use mono for everything except shell music.
Col Klink
Sabre

Post by Col Klink »