Maximum Screen Resolution?

Moderators: GSH, VSMIT, Commando

Doomer_Junge
Drunken Constructor
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:54 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Maximum Screen Resolution?

Postby Doomer_Junge » Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:26 pm

I know, I just remember the style of the shells from original mod.

I reduced the resolution down and I got this: Image

Looks like the shells are still modified. Is it possible to "reset" the shell or fix it? I could try it by myself if it isn't very difficult.

User avatar
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2394
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:37 am
Contact:

Re: Maximum Screen Resolution?

Postby General BlackDragon » Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:19 pm

Could be something in addon folder.
Battlezone Classic Public Forums
*****General BlackDragon*****

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4380
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: Maximum Screen Resolution?

Postby Red Devil » Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:54 am

oh, using FE; don't think i made the new screens/cfg's for that yet
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

Doomer_Junge
Drunken Constructor
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:54 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Maximum Screen Resolution?

Postby Doomer_Junge » Sun Nov 27, 2016 8:43 pm

That's only an issue in the normal game. When I play VSR via Editor (currently recommended way to play FE I guess?), the shell scales with higher resolution very well.

I also cleared the addon folder from FE and now it works fine, but I believe it isn't the best solution.

User avatar
GSH
Patch Creator
Posts: 2445
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 4:55 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Maximum Screen Resolution?

Postby GSH » Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:39 pm

BZ2, stock, latest patches, should work just fine at all sorts of resolutions, up to 65536x65536 and/or widescreen. 1.3.7.x supports FOV adjustment and up to 5x UI scaling that should make the UI reasonably sized at 4K.

If you are using a mod, please remember this rule: mods need to be adjusted for patches, not the other way around. If a mod looks ugly, bother the mod maker. Or try an older patch.

-- GSH


Return to “Battlezone 2 Mod Playing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Nielk1 and 1 guest