G66 bugs

Moderators: GSH, VSMIT, Commando

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:50 pm

yup, it was caused by a divide-by-zero situation, already fixed on my end.
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

User avatar
Juggernaut
Thunderbolt
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:12 pm

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Juggernaut » Fri Jul 04, 2014 2:58 pm

yup, it was caused by a divide-by-zero situation, already fixed on my end.

Can you post the G66 updated fix on the Big List of Mods thread? Thanks
Specs:
Win 10 Pro 64bit OS
i5 3570K @4.5Ghz CPU
16GB DDR31600 Corsair RAM
MSI Z77A-G41 MOBO
Crucial 256GB SSD | 500GB WD HDD
EVGA REF GTX-970 4GB ACX 2.1 GPU
27" LG D2743 Cinema 3D IPS LED @1920x1080 60Hz
ASUS Xonar DGX APU
Cable Internet - 35Mb/6Mb

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:14 pm

Titans should use cannons on all units.

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Thu Sep 11, 2014 12:35 am

why?
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Thu Sep 11, 2014 4:17 am

Because the guns do much less damage on tanks and have less range.

User avatar
Red Spot
Attila
Posts: 1626
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:14 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Spot » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:52 am

Based on the lifespan of AI units that may be true, but you also dont want your heaviest of units to run out of ammo cause it tried to overkill a light unit. Dont want it, just make sure they dont have guns when you build them yourself.

User avatar
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2394
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:37 am
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby General BlackDragon » Thu Sep 11, 2014 2:54 pm

Or give it a beefier gun :D
Battlezone Classic Public Forums
*****General BlackDragon*****

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:13 pm

mase, are you talking about the human team AI-driven Titans or the CPU-controlled Titans?
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:29 pm

CPU, I don't know how human team titans behave right now.

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:07 pm

which difficulty setting were you using and were you using the advanced weapons options?
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Thu Sep 11, 2014 11:04 pm

i gave the CPU Titan a custom set of ion guns that are equal in damage rate to its arc cannons, so it uses those against combat-class craft, otherwise it uses its arc cannons. if the advanced weapon options is on, it is given a randomized choice of weapons.

the human-team Titan also has the custom ion guns which you may not want to swap out, since they are equal in damage rate to its arc cannons.
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Fri Sep 12, 2014 6:13 am

I don't know about the exact settings, I usually play on other peoples servers.

There is more to it then just damage.
First of all arc cannon has a kick, that is pretty strong if hit by dual cannons,
and the titan always hits with arc, where it doesen't with ion. Its relativly easy to doge.
Then there is sonic, which pushes ordance and xenon stream for example
which holds you. The titan also needs some range with its weapons or its
just gonna run into gts and die.

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4379
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains
Contact:

Re: G66 bugs

Postby Red Devil » Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:15 pm

good points; forgot about the arc kick. you're a better pilot/driver than me because the only way i could avoid its ion guns was to hide behind a hill or someone else. ;-p if i recall correctly, i modified xenon stream to travel faster along the ground to its target. i'll look into its ranging and sonic.
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Sat Sep 13, 2014 11:42 am

I'm not saying there is anything wrong with sonic or xenon.

Got this while playing as scion: Missing sound file: mnu_disa.wav

mase
Thunderbolt
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:17 am

Re: G66 bugs

Postby mase » Sat Apr 02, 2016 7:03 pm

On 1.3.6.7 if you are in a game, the game ends and the server quits, taking you to the server list,
you get this message on the console:

ERROR: Could not find MultiWarnWebshield. Remember mods don't own the ui.

I got this AV while playing:

Code: Select all

---- Battlezone II Log File ----
//=====================================================
App version: bzone 1.3.7.1 Public Beta Mar 12 2016 20:33:23
Windows version: Windows Version: 6.2.9200 '' PlatformID=2

Last few battlezone.log lines (may or may not be relevant):
DIAG|          GameObject:3180 |20:09:13|57907  |JOIN, recompute isUser=0 from id 0x00000001 local 246DC239
DIAG|          GameObject:3341 |20:09:13|57908  |JOIN, obj has id 0x00000001 team 1, and local id 0x246DC239 team 2
DIAG|          GameObject:3180 |20:09:13|57908  |JOIN, recompute isUser=1 from id 0x246DC239 local 246DC239
DIAG|          GameObject:717  |20:09:13|57908  |JOIN, GO::Init change ID 0xFFFFFFFF to local DPID 0x246DC239
DIAG|          GameObject:3341 |20:09:13|57909  |JOIN, obj has id 0x246DC239 team 2, and local id 0x246DC239 team 2
DIAG|            Planners:3315 |20:09:13|58266  |SetAIP - cfg(gaips661_fa.aip) team(6)
DIAG|            Planners:3315 |20:09:13|58307  |SetAIP - cfg(Spire7.aip) team(7)
DIAG|      STJoinHandlers:743  |20:09:13|58399  |-- Resynchronized gamestate to server at timestep 22777
(done)

Exception code: C0000005 (ACCESS VIOLATION) WRITING to 00000000h
Message :  Exception
Error occurred at 4/2/2016 20:12:14.
E:\Documents\battlezone2\battlezone2b\battlezone2\bzone.exe, run by mase.
E:\Documents\battlezone2\battlezone2b\battlezone2\bzone.exe, run by mase.
CPU: 4 processor(s), AMD A8-6410 APU with AMD Radeon R5 Graphics   
     AMD64 Family 22 Model 48 Stepping 1
Process Memory :   1197 MB free out of   2048 MB total
Physical memory:   1255 MB free out of   3551 MB total
Page(swap) file:   1137 MB free out of   4383 MB total
This exe is using 394 MB (180 MB dlmalloc), peak use 394 MB



I only just joined a ISDF vs Scion game a few minutes ago when this happened. The server didn't crash only me.
The map was Drought.


Return to “Battlezone 2 Mod Playing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest