Page 2 of 2

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132z posted

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 2:24 am
by squirrelof09
I notice you say it is freezing. Where you have to reboot the computer, yes?

What about some logs?

Can you post your battlezone crash logs?

I have another computer here that was freeze/crashing in 1.3.7.1 public. Haven't seen it occur in newer privates. Just curious if it will compare or tell us something.

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132z posted

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 11:49 am
by Sigma 27
In regards to jaydenbz2 first post here. I do have the same issue with the third person, while I can zoom out it still feels wrong to me, I believe it's the fov that is set for the third person view, the one on F2. The F3 one has the normal fov so my head doesn't have an issue with it, but the F2 one, it messes with my head because the fov is different, even though you're far way by zooming out the buildings and everything still feel far too close to you because of the fov, this fov on F2 view doesn't change from the option menu either! This is shown on jaydenbz2s video.

If you want a video from my perspective let me know!

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132z posted

Posted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:24 pm
by General BlackDragon
Yea everyone says the F2 camera view is different since recent changes in 1.3.7* patches. To me it looks like an offset or something changed, idk. GSH would have to look into it before/after the FOV change. Though the camera position thing is low priority, the freezes would be more important to figure out.

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ac posted

Posted: Mon Jan 23, 2017 2:15 pm
by GSH
b132ac posted.

-- GSH

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ac posted

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:25 am
by jaydenbz2
Well lets test er out!

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ac posted

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2017 4:58 pm
by GSH
Jayden-
Can you post (or email to me) the output of a DxDiag run on your box? And does turning down graphics options help any with satellite view? Thanks.

(Edit). Having rewatched that video with an eye to the framerate in the top-left through the section in the editor/satellite view. I don't see the framerate, as measured by BZ2, dropping significantly. Pay attention to the minimum fps reported in the recent line, as well as the total MS (milliseconds) reported. The highest MS I could see was about 10.3/10.4. As there are 1000 MS per second, you're pulling ~96fps at that point.

It would help for future video captures to contain the audio from BZ2. The audio cues given when units acknowledge an order can help determine when the command is received, etc. You can turn on chatty units in the Options -> Sound page to make sure there's lots of feedback.

As to a complete system freeze, if BZ2 sits for 25-30 seconds without rendering a frame, BZ2 has a 'watchdog' that'll pop up and report that as a problem, with a dialog, callstack, etc. If your computer is so unresponsive that nothing works (Watchdog, alt-tab, etc), then I would suspect a hardware fault or the like. You can try turning on the wait-for-vsync to reduce total load on your CPU & GPU, in case they're overheating, etc.

-- GSH

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ac posted

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 4:43 pm
by General BlackDragon
When just hosting by myself in MPI I see a lot of AI units warping, without any joiners. (so multiworld isn't even fully enabled)

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ac posted

Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 12:56 am
by Commando
Is the watchdog interval hard-coded to 30 seconds?

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:39 am
by GSH
b132ak posted.

-- GSH

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:47 pm
by coxxon
FYI - This is a list of warnings from the game log - while running STOCK 1372ak, no mods, no crash.
Red Devil seem to be getting them too, so I figure we all are.

It looks like just a bunch of minor odf errors that might ought to be fixed at some point.

|Duplicate label 'renderBase' in file 'dmgvhcl2.odf' block ['FlameEmitter']
|Duplicate label 'textureName' in file 'swarmer_c.odf' block ['Flame']
|Duplicate label 'holdMsg' in file 'ivtank.odf' block ['CraftClass']
|Duplicate label 'shotSound' in file 'plasma_a.odf' block ['OrdnanceClass']
|Duplicate label 'ULL' in file 'gmaggun_a.odf' block ['ChargeGunClass']
|Duplicate label 'simulateBase' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'lifeTime' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'renderBase' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'textureName' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'textureBlend' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'startColor' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'finishColor' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'startRadius' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'finishRadius' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'animateTime' in file 'xmagcar6_a.odf' block ['Puff']
|Duplicate label 'heatsignature' in file 'apfafm.odf' block ['GameObjectClass']
|Duplicate label 'imageSignature' in file 'apfafm.odf' block ['GameObjectClass']
|Duplicate label 'ULL' in file 'splintbm.odf' block ['OrdnanceClass']
|Duplicate label 'ULL' in file 'splintbm.odf' block ['OrdnanceClass']
|Duplicate label 'scrapCost' in file 'fbrecy.odf' block ['GameObjectClass']
|Duplicate label 'holdMsg' in file 'fvsent.odf' block ['CraftClass']
|Duplicate label 'buildTime' in file 'fvartl.odf' block ['GameObjectClass']
|Duplicate label 'collisionRadius' in file 'fbspir.odf' block ['GameObjectClass']

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:32 pm
by mase
I have the following in my bzgame_keys.cfg:

Code: Select all

// Teammate selection
Bind("-shift -ctrl F11", "control.team.toggle2");
Bind("-shift -ctrl F11", "control.team.toggle3");
Bind("-shift -ctrl F11", "control.team.toggle4");

Code: Select all

// Teammate selection
Bind("-shift -ctrl F12", "control.team.toggle1");
Bind("-shift -ctrl F12", "control.team.toggle2");
Bind("-shift -ctrl F12", "control.team.toggle3");
Bind("-shift -ctrl F12", "control.team.toggle4");


While the first one works the second one will not select any player at all.

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:33 am
by mase
When 5 players are on a team, the commander cannot uncommand.

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:38 am
by mase
In the game lobby, the team 1 display box is higher then the team 2 box.

Re: BZ2 1.3.7.2-b132ak posted

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:56 am
by mase
I've seen a situation in-game where someone would shoot blast and you could see 2 ordnance.
The first one would disappear after a short while. While the 2nd one seemed to be the real one.