Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Moderators: GSH, VSMIT, Red Devil, Commando

User avatar
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:37 am
Contact:

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by General BlackDragon » Sun Nov 15, 2015 3:14 am

Yea I played a Test game on BZC and noticed the SetObjectiveOn() objectification doesn't work right in MP.
Battlezone Classic Public Forums
*****General BlackDragon*****

User avatar
Vadam
Thunderbolt
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:02 pm

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Vadam » Sun Nov 15, 2015 5:24 am

Red Devil wrote:
Vadam wrote:Is there a way to permanently zoom out with the 3rd person camera? It seems to be alot more zoomed in by default now, and using - and + only temporarily solves this.
tried adjusting the new FOV setting on the graphics options page?
Only seems to affect first person
Starfleet 0.8 - Almost done!

User avatar
Dataanti
Thunderbolt
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:20 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Dataanti » Sun Nov 15, 2015 5:50 am

:D yay new server :D
I've been lurking....

User avatar
Progressor
Thunderbolt
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:50 pm

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Progressor » Sun Nov 15, 2015 11:32 am

Exiting any mod causes an exception that is not caught by bzone.exe, the same exception at the same offset occurs on attempt to load a saved file for the second time:

ARRCRASH in bzone.exe
Module name: StackHash_053b
Module version: 6.1.7601.19018
Exception code : c0000374
Exception offset: 000ced0b
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48

Here is the log from Uler mod:

Code: Select all

DIAG|            maininit:562  |14:24:00|0      |Version Information Section
DIAG|            maininit:563  |14:24:00|0      | BZ2 build 1.3.7-a130
DIAG|            maininit:574  |14:24:00|0      |Session started Sun Nov 15 14:24:00 2015
DIAG|            maininit:580  |14:24:00|0      |CPU: 8 processors, type 586
DIAG|            maininit:581  |14:24:00|0      |CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1630 v3 @ 3.70GHz
DIAG|            maininit:582  |14:24:00|0      |CPU: Intel64 Family 6 Model 63 Stepping 2
DIAG|            maininit:585  |14:24:00|0      |Executed by MEGAXEON\Slava on Windows Version: 6.1.7601 'Service Pack 1' PlatformID=2
DIAG|                DXUT:2097 |14:24:01|50     | DXUT pause on change device
DIAG|                DXUT:1352 |14:24:01|54     | DXUT pause on minimize
DIAG|                DXUT:1525 |14:24:01|54     | DXUT pause on minimize
DIAG|                 vid:555  |14:24:02|1069   |In Vid::OnCreateDevice, pd3dDevice = 0x0BB878F8
DIAG|                 vid:572  |14:24:02|1069   |d3d: supports range based fog
DIAG|                 vid:581  |14:24:02|1069   |d3d: supports pixel based fog
DIAG|                 vid:594  |14:24:02|1069   |d3d: supports border address mode
DIAG|                 vid:640  |14:24:02|1069   |d3d: Has EMBM texture format support
DIAG|                 vid:542  |14:24:02|1069   |DXT Textures - allowing because your GPU seems new enough. Edit render*.cfg to force it on/off
DIAG|                 vid:665  |14:24:02|1069   |D3D Adapter Identifier info:
DIAG|                 vid:666  |14:24:02|1069   | Driver:                nvd3dum.dll
DIAG|                 vid:667  |14:24:02|1069   | Description:           NVIDIA Quadro K2200 
DIAG|                 vid:668  |14:24:02|1069   | DeviceName:            \\.\DISPLAY1
DIAG|                 vid:669  |14:24:02|1069   | DriverVersion:         0x00090012000D1290
DIAG|                 vid:670  |14:24:02|1069   | VendorId:              0x000010DE
DIAG|                 vid:671  |14:24:02|1069   | DeviceId:              0x000013BA
DIAG|                 vid:672  |14:24:02|1069   | SubSysId:              0x1097103C
DIAG|                 vid:673  |14:24:02|1069   | Revision:              0x000000A2
DIAG|                 vid:675  |14:24:02|1069   |Dumping D3D9 Device Caps:
DIAG|                 vid:677  |14:24:02|1069   | DeviceType:            0x00000001
DIAG|                 vid:678  |14:24:02|1069   | AdapterOrdinal:        0
DIAG|                 vid:679  |14:24:02|1069   | Caps:                  0x00020000
DIAG|                 vid:680  |14:24:02|1069   | Caps2:                 0xE0020000
DIAG|                 vid:681  |14:24:02|1069   | Caps3:                 0x000003A0
DIAG|                 vid:682  |14:24:02|1069   | PresentationIntervals: 0x8000000F
DIAG|                 vid:683  |14:24:02|1069   | CursorCaps:            0x00000001
DIAG|                 vid:684  |14:24:02|1069   | DevCaps:               0x001BBEF0
DIAG|                 vid:685  |14:24:02|1069   | PrimitiveMiscCaps:     0x002FCEF2
DIAG|                 vid:686  |14:24:02|1069   | RasterCaps:            0x07732191
DIAG|                 vid:687  |14:24:02|1069   | ZCmpCaps:              0x000000FF
DIAG|                 vid:688  |14:24:02|1069   | SrcBlendCaps:          0x00003FFF
DIAG|                 vid:689  |14:24:02|1069   | DestBlendCaps:         0x00003FFF
DIAG|                 vid:690  |14:24:02|1069   | AlphaCmpCaps:          0x000000FF
DIAG|                 vid:691  |14:24:02|1069   | ShadeCaps:             0x00084208
DIAG|                 vid:692  |14:24:02|1069   | TextureCaps:           0x0001ECC5
DIAG|                 vid:693  |14:24:02|1069   | TextureFilterCaps:     0x03030700
DIAG|                 vid:694  |14:24:02|1069   | CubeTextureFilterCaps: 0x03030300
DIAG|                 vid:695  |14:24:02|1069   | VolumeTextureFilterCaps: 0x03030300
DIAG|                 vid:696  |14:24:02|1069   | TextureAddressCaps:    0x0000003F
DIAG|                 vid:697  |14:24:02|1069   | VolumeTextureAddressCaps: 0x0000003F
DIAG|                 vid:698  |14:24:02|1069   | LineCaps:              0x0000001F
DIAG|                 vid:699  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxTextureWidth:       16384
DIAG|                 vid:700  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxTextureHeight:      16384
DIAG|                 vid:701  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVolumeExtent:       2048
DIAG|                 vid:702  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxTextureRepeat:      8192
DIAG|                 vid:703  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxTextureAspectRatio: 16384
DIAG|                 vid:704  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxAnisotropy:         16
DIAG|                 vid:705  |14:24:02|1069   | StencilCaps:           0x000001FF
DIAG|                 vid:706  |14:24:02|1069   | FVFCaps:               0x00180008
DIAG|                 vid:707  |14:24:02|1069   | TextureOpCaps:         0x03FEFFFF
DIAG|                 vid:708  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxTextureBlendStages: 8
DIAG|                 vid:709  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxSimultaneousTextures: 8
DIAG|                 vid:710  |14:24:02|1069   | VertexProcessingCaps:  0x0000017B
DIAG|                 vid:711  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxActiveLights:       10
DIAG|                 vid:722  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxUserClipPlanes:     8
DIAG|                 vid:723  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexBlendMatrices: 4
DIAG|                 vid:724  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexBlendMatrixIndex: 8
DIAG|                 vid:725  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxPrimitiveCount:     16777215
DIAG|                 vid:726  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexIndex:        16777215
DIAG|                 vid:727  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxStreams:            16
DIAG|                 vid:728  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxStreamStride:       255
DIAG|                 vid:729  |14:24:02|1069   | VertexShaderVersion:   0xFFFE0300
DIAG|                 vid:730  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexShaderConst:  256
DIAG|                 vid:731  |14:24:02|1069   | PixelShaderVersion:    0xFFFF0300
DIAG|                 vid:732  |14:24:02|1069   | DevCaps2:              0x00000051
DIAG|                 vid:733  |14:24:02|1069   | Reserved5:             0x00000000
DIAG|                 vid:734  |14:24:02|1069   | MasterAdapterOrdinal:  0
DIAG|                 vid:735  |14:24:02|1069   | AdapterOrdinalInGroup: 0
DIAG|                 vid:736  |14:24:02|1069   | NumberOfAdaptersInGroup: 1
DIAG|                 vid:737  |14:24:02|1069   | DeclTypes:             0x0000030F
DIAG|                 vid:738  |14:24:02|1069   | NumSimultaneousRTs:    4
DIAG|                 vid:739  |14:24:02|1069   | StretchRectFilterCaps: 0x03000300
DIAG|                 vid:740  |14:24:02|1069   | VertexTextureFilterCaps: 0x03030700
DIAG|                 vid:741  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVShaderInstructionsExecuted: 65535
DIAG|                 vid:742  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxPShaderInstructionsExecuted: 65535
DIAG|                 vid:743  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexShader30InstructionSlots: 4096
DIAG|                 vid:744  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxPixelShader30InstructionSlots: 4096
DIAG|                 vid:747  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxPointSize:          8192.00
DIAG|                 vid:748  |14:24:02|1069   | PixelShader1xMaxValue: 65504.00
DIAG|                 vid:749  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxNpatchTessellationLevel: 0.00
DIAG|                 vid:750  |14:24:02|1069   | MaxVertexW:            10000000000.00
DIAG|                 vid:751  |14:24:02|1069   | GuardBandLeft:         -100000000.00
DIAG|                 vid:752  |14:24:02|1069   | GuardBandTop:          -100000000.00
DIAG|                 vid:753  |14:24:02|1069   | GuardBandRight:        100000000.00
DIAG|                 vid:754  |14:24:02|1069   | GuardBandBottom:       100000000.00
DIAG|                 vid:755  |14:24:02|1069   | ExtentsAdjust:         0.00
DIAG|                 vid:797  |14:24:02|1069   |In Vid::OnResetDevice, pd3dDevice = 0x0BB878F8
DIAG|                 vid:832  |14:24:02|1069   |Done Vid::OnResetDevice

DIAG|                DXUT:2584 |14:24:02|1070   | DXUT unpause on change device done
DIAG|               setup:77   |14:24:02|1071   |Drive type : Fixed
DIAG|               setup:147  |14:24:02|1071   |Startup directory : U:\Games\Battlezone II
DIAG|                 vid:1329 |14:24:02|1194   |Vid::SetMode - ord(0) fmt(22), w(2560), h(1440) bbCount 2
DIAG|                 vid:1350 |14:24:02|1194   | bFmt(21), MSType(8), MSQual(0), DSFmt(75), Win(0)
DIAG|                 vid:1361 |14:24:02|1194   | Refresh(60), Interval(0), Flags(2)
DIAG|                 vid:1362 |14:24:02|1194   | hWnds = 0005039A 0005039A 0005039A 0005039A
DIAG|                DXUT:2097 |14:24:02|1194   | DXUT pause on change device
DIAG|                 vid:840  |14:24:02|1278   |In Vid::OnLostDevice
DIAG|                 vid:848  |14:24:02|1278   |Done Vid::OnLostDevice
DIAG|                DXUT:1392 |14:24:02|1304   | DXUT unpause on restore
DIAG|                DXUT:1491 |14:24:02|1305   | DXUT unpause on restore
DIAG|                DXUT:2584 |14:24:02|1305   | DXUT unpause on change device done
DIAG|                 vid:1370 |14:24:02|1305   |DXUTCreateDeviceFromSettings = 00000000, lost = 1
DIAG|                 vid:1380 |14:24:02|1305   |Trycount 0, device lost = 1 1
DIAG|                DXUT:5458 |14:24:02|1306   | AttemptAcquire device = 0x0BB878F8, lost = 1, paused = 0
DIAG|                DXUT:5474 |14:24:02|1306   | noticed device lost
DIAG|                DXUT:5478 |14:24:02|1306   | Coop level check failed.
DIAG|                DXUT:5544 |14:24:02|1306   | Try to reset the device
DIAG|                 vid:797  |14:24:03|2506   |In Vid::OnResetDevice, pd3dDevice = 0x0BB878F8
DIAG|                 vid:832  |14:24:03|2506   |Done Vid::OnResetDevice

DIAG|                 vid:1391 |14:24:03|2513   |Attempted acquire & render, lost = 0 0
DIAG|               input:1708 |14:24:03|2523   |mouse, Left=0 Right=1
DIAG|      MissionHandler:1449 |14:24:03|2551   |Expanded game UI file of 'bzgame_moves_2560x1440.cfg' not found. Using default of 'bzgame_moves.cfg'
DIAG|        GamespyVoice:133  |14:24:03|2598   |UHOH - tried to set up voice capture device, but failed. :(
DIAG|              dsutil:143  |14:24:03|2640   |DirectSound 8 System started. Noted capabilities:
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_CONTINUOUSRATE
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_PRIMARY16BIT
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_PRIMARY8BIT
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_PRIMARYMONO
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_PRIMARYSTEREO
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_SECONDARY16BIT
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_SECONDARY8BIT
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_SECONDARYMONO
DIAG|              dsutil:150  |14:24:03|2640   | DSCAPS_SECONDARYSTEREO
DIAG|              dsutil:156  |14:24:03|2640   | dwPrimaryBuffers = 1
DIAG|              dsutil:157  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHwMixingAllBuffers = 1
DIAG|              dsutil:158  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHwMixingStaticBuffers = 1
DIAG|              dsutil:159  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHwMixingStreamingBuffers = 1
DIAG|              dsutil:160  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHwMixingAllBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:161  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHwMixingStaticBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:162  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHwMixingStreamingBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:163  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHw3DAllBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:164  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHw3DStaticBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:165  |14:24:03|2640   | dwMaxHw3DStreamingBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:166  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHw3DAllBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:167  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHw3DStaticBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:168  |14:24:03|2640   | dwFreeHw3DStreamingBuffers = 0
DIAG|              dsutil:202  |14:24:03|2640   | -- SW buffers in use. Using 32 channels max
DIAG|              dsutil:208  |14:24:03|2640   | -- AUTO-DISABLING 3D Audio, as soundcard can't handle!
DIAG|              dsutil:228  |14:24:03|2640   | Audio buffers will be placed in: Software
DIAG|              dsutil:241  |14:24:03|2640   |-- Prefsfile set audio mem purge at 33554432 bytes
DIAG|              dsutil:244  |14:24:03|2640   |Done with audio caps log
DIAG|            AudioSys:322  |14:24:03|2641   |Audio: DirectSound8 setup complete
DIAG|              icroot:193  |14:24:03|2642   |Root window now 640x480
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:03|2644   |[Main] Entering run code [SHELL]
DIAG|              icroot:193  |14:24:03|2645   |Root window now 640x480
DIAG|                menu:198  |14:24:03|2682   |Note: could not read registry for last crash filetime. Perhaps you've never seen one
DIAG|            mcimovie:285  |14:24:12|11599  |Movie opened U:\Games\Battlezone II\\movies\flyby_1.bik
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:14|13417  |[Main] Entering run code [INIT]
DIAG|              icroot:193  |14:24:14|13418  |Root window now 2560x1440
DIAG|         InitHandler:537  |14:24:14|13428  |Loading default font 'bankgothic_medium_16.BMF'
DIAG|      MissionHandler:1449 |14:24:14|13470  |Expanded game UI file of 'bzshell_cam_record_x3_0_2560x1440.cfg' not found. Using default of 'bzshell_cam_record_x3_0.cfg'
DIAG|               ifvar:41   |14:24:14|13470  |Var[script.record.name] Ctrl[NewMove] needs to be resolved
DIAG|               ifvar:41   |14:24:14|13508  |Var[scrap.supply] Ctrl[Gauge] needs to be resolved
DIAG|               ifvar:41   |14:24:14|13509  |Var[scrap.supply] Ctrl[Count] needs to be resolved
DIAG|      MissionHandler:1449 |14:24:14|13510  |Expanded game UI file of 'bzgame_keys_2560x1440.cfg' not found. Using default of 'bzgame_keys.cfg'
DIAG|        LoadSaveGame:389  |14:24:14|13803  |Loaded from file ulerm01.bzn
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:15|14420  |[View] Entering run code [COCKPIT]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:15|14623  |[Main] Entering run code [MISSION]
DIAG|              icroot:193  |14:24:15|14633  |Root window now 2560x1440
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:15|14638  |[Mission] Entering run code [RUN]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:26|25075  |[Mission] Entering run code [ESCAPE]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:26|25081  |[View] Entering run code [PauseScreen]
DIAG|               iface:1479 |14:24:30|29811  |UnsetModal: throwing away [DEAD]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:31|30578  |[Mission] Entering run code [RUN]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:31|30584  |[View] Entering run code [COCKPIT]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:32|31147  |[Mission] Entering run code [REQUEST]
DIAG|      MissionHandler:1284 |14:24:33|32063  |Switching to CLEANUP
DIAG|            runcodes:126  |14:24:33|32079  |[Mission] Clearing runcode [REQUEST]
DIAG|            runcodes:172  |14:24:33|32080  |[Main] Entering run code [CLEANUP]
DIAG|            runcodes:126  |14:24:33|32080  |[View] Clearing runcode [COCKPIT]

User avatar
coxxon
Sabre
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by coxxon » Sun Nov 15, 2015 4:40 pm

Liking the menu adjustable FOV. Definitely good to have on wider monitors these days.
Some things I"ve noticed:
1- Loving the new(?) font. Any chance that mission briefings and debriefings could be put into this font? The all smallcaps is still distracting to read in such large amounts.
2 - Prop models on maps are dark now. See the bridge on Bridges, or the buildings on the Pluto maps, or the crystals in the Dark Planet mission. For some reason they are almost black. I tried it with both the stock and my new versions, and they were both oddly dark.
3 - Preplaced/editor placed Gun Spires now sit above the ground, leaving a raised area. It’s not a huge problem, but does seem like something that would be nice to avoid.
4 - When I would have units selected and give a menu "Attack" order, the available targets' "red line, and number circle" would only show up when the radar pinged. Didn't it used to stay visible the whole time? If so, it would be nice to have that back.

User avatar
Vadam
Thunderbolt
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 3:02 pm

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Vadam » Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:58 pm

Blink entry and exit explosions both seem to appear at the exit now.
Starfleet 0.8 - Almost done!

User avatar
Dataanti
Thunderbolt
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:20 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Dataanti » Mon Nov 16, 2015 3:47 am

coxxon wrote:3 - Preplaced/editor placed Gun Spires now sit above the ground, leaving a raised area. It’s not a huge problem, but does seem like something that would be nice to avoid.
I could have sworn this has always been like this, I remember this when I was making maps in 1.3pb5 or something like that.
I've been lurking....

User avatar
coxxon
Sabre
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by coxxon » Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:04 am

Dataanti wrote:I could have sworn this has always been like this, I remember this when I was making maps in 1.3pb5 or something like that.
Nope, this is new.

User avatar
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:37 am
Contact:

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by General BlackDragon » Mon Nov 16, 2015 6:25 am

I know it always did it when placed via Editor. Model root n stuff....
Battlezone Classic Public Forums
*****General BlackDragon*****

User avatar
coxxon
Sabre
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by coxxon » Mon Nov 16, 2015 4:34 pm

Hmm… for the past year in my BZII, the gun spires were always flat on the ground as they’re supposed to be. And I’m pretty sure (but I wouldn’t stake my life on it) that I used a clean install of BZII before applying 1.365. Now the other day when I loaded 1.37a, on top of 1.365, that’s when I noticed them sitting higher with this new hill thing. But since I’m getting the impression this is what others have already been seeing(?) this doesn’t seem to be an issue of a clean install or not.

I don’t have it in front of me, but I vaguely remember something in the new changelog about how buildings need to have something adjusted in their class(?) because of some new terrain thing. I’m thinking that whatever it is, it simply got missed in the Gun Spires.(?)

Also are people seeing the dark prop models? This one seems more of a visual issue than the high sitting gun spires anyway.

And the changing away from smallcaps in the briefings / debriefings.

And fixing the game so I always win. :)

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4398
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Red Devil » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:26 pm

:D

i have a few minutes now, so i will check some things.
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

User avatar
Red Devil
Recycler
Posts: 4398
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:10 pm
Location: High in the Rocky Mountains

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Red Devil » Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:38 pm

this is what i see:

bridge

that what you see, too?

as for the spire, i have always had to adjust the height value when placing the spires so they don't pop up on me. does the bottom of your spire differ much from the stock one?

been meaning to mention WinMerge to you if you aren't already using it; sweet tool. 8-)

http://winmerge.org/

agreed about the mission fonts, and there's that bar at the end, too.

hmmm, actually having a bar at the end isn't always bad :P
If given the truth, the people can be depended upon to meet any national crisis. The great point is to bring them the real facts - and beer.
Abraham Lincoln

Battlestrat, FE, G66, In The Shadows, Starfleet, Uler, & ZTV

Lifetime member of JBS and NRA

User avatar
General BlackDragon
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2406
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:37 am
Contact:

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by General BlackDragon » Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:47 pm

coxxon wrote: 2 - Prop models on maps are dark now. See the bridge on Bridges, or the buildings on the Pluto maps, or the crystals in the Dark Planet mission. For some reason they are almost black. I tried it with both the stock and my new versions, and they were both oddly dark.

From PB7 Changelog:

Code: Select all

- Fix for bugzilla #462 - for class i76building (ONLY, not including
derived classes), defaulted lightingType=1. Compiles, but is
untested. [NM]
So, put LightingType = 0 under [GameObjectClass] to restore old behavior. Though, Red Devil's Screenshot looks sexy as hell, what does yours look like Coxxon?

P.S.: I also recommend Windows Grep for finding things.
Battlezone Classic Public Forums
*****General BlackDragon*****

User avatar
coxxon
Sabre
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: North Carolina

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by coxxon » Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:53 am

This is what I'm seeing. Images are from independent clean installs of pb1.365 and pb 1.7a. Brightness is default, shadows are set to low.
This seems to be happening with all sorts of prop models (i76buildings it seems). I'm all for trying new things, but the super dark shadows just don't seem to be an improvement. Actually, maps in general seem to be darker

pb1365
Image

pb137a
Image

pb1365
Image

pb137a
Image

pb1365
Image

pb137a
Image

pb1365
Image

pb137a
Image

AND ON THE BUILDING ISSUE:
pb1365 - flat on ground
Image

pb137a - raised, and, in this case, tearing the terrain since it's sitting at the corner of a scrap pool
Image

User avatar
Nielk1
Flying Mauler
Posts: 2991
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Battlezone II v1.3.7a130 Public Alpha released

Post by Nielk1 » Tue Nov 24, 2015 4:25 am

Just an FYI I am working on LuaMission again integrating work GBD did. Hopefully it will actually be usable some time.

Keeping up with the patches so I am on the cutting edge of DLL source.

Post Reply